Semi-Final 1 of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest occurred tonight and 10 acts advanced to Saturday’s final.

These 10 acts, revealed in the following order, were:
1. Moldova
2. Azerbaijan
3. Greece
4. Sweden
5. Portugal
6. Poland
7. Armenia
8. Australia
9. Cyprus
10. Belgium

Portugal breaks its non-qualifying streak, with the last time they advanced to the finals being in 2010. Azerbaijan continues its streak of qualifying, having done so since their debut in 2008. Belgium, another heavy favorite before Semi-Final 1, faced criticism from the press during the last week of rehearsals, but advanced through to the finals.

On Thursday, 18 more acts will compete to advance for 10 spots to the final.  Did your favorites make it? Let us know on the forums!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Zack Kerr
Load More In 2017
Comments are closed.

Check Also

EDITORIAL: And the song that best describes my Tel Aviv Eurovision experience is…

…Germany’s “Sister” No wait! Seriously! Come back! Despite all my …